Skip to content
WrexhamCountsWrexham, in numbers.Local help →

Wrexham · Wales

Projects

Wrexham council area. Every figure carries its own date.

Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.

Wrexham city centre

Henblas Street and Hippodrome cultural park

New paving, trees and public space are planned around Henblas Street, the former Hippodrome site and Chester Street.

Funding announced; delivery not confirmed · evidence dated 2026-10-09

Responsible body: Wrexham County Borough Council

Latest evidence: The council reports a Welsh Government funding announcement for the named streets and cultural park.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
£5 million Welsh Government funding announced; not a verified final project cost.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Wrexham Council welcomes funding for city centre regen scheme →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Join up coach arrivals with Wrexham’s new public spaces →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

St Mark’s, Wrexham city centre

St Mark’s coach park

A former multi-storey car park is being replaced with coach parking, improved walking access and landscaping.

Preparations for construction reported · evidence dated 2026-08-19

Responsible body: Wrexham County Borough Council; Read Construction

Latest evidence: The council reports preparation for works and the appointment of Read Construction; no completion date is confirmed.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Welsh Government Transforming Towns support; amount not stated in the selected evidence.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Preparations underway for new coach-park construction in Wrexham city centre →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Join up coach arrivals with Wrexham’s new public spaces →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Rhosddu Road, including the former Greenacres and Centre 67 sites, Wrexham

Rhosddu Road council homes and community-service relocation

Up to 58 council homes are proposed. Some demolition is complete, but planning steps and decisions about relocating community services remain.

Concept design and consultation completed; further planning and site preparation required · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Wrexham County Borough Council

Latest evidence: The September 2026 project update says Greenacres and Centre 67 have been demolished and options for the Cunliffe Centre are being explored. The homes are intended for social rent. The maximum proposed number is not a completed-home count.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Rhosddu Road: new-build council housing development →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Add council homes while keeping community services accessible →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

What this local evidence covers

3 reviewed plans and projects

2 have a source-dated stage; 2 have some funding evidence; 0 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.

Check each project →

0 verified ward links

Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.

Read the sources and limits →
What is still missing

The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.

Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.

Project locations have not been matched to official ward boundaries. No ward-specific delivery claims are inferred.

Costs, funding and benefits are only reported where the selected official evidence states them; blank fields are not zero.

The Rhosddu Road page gives a September 2026 update without a specific day, so no exact evidence date is invented. Construction start, completion, total cost and the final Cunliffe Centre relocation have not been verified.